PDA

View Full Version : Customizing Data Fields And Reports

LHEIS
09-09-2001, 09:11 AM
WE JUST PURCHASED PEACHTREE COMPLET ACCTG AND WE COPIED THE DEFAULTS OF TH SAMPLE COMPANY THAT HAS THE SAME BUSINESS WITH US. OUR PROBLEM NOW IS, WE CANNOT CUSTOMIZE THE REPORTS SO THAT IT CAN FIT OUR COMPANY DATA. WE CANNOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO ADD FIELDS LIKE "SALES RETURNS, STOCK TRANSFER, DISCOUNTS AND HOW TO CHANGE THE FORMULAS FOR CERTAIN FIELS LIKE THE NET AMOUNT (WHERE DISCOUNT WILL BE SHOWN AND DEDUCTED FROM THE TOTAL AMOUNT. WE HAVE TRIED CREATING SOME FIELDS BUT IT DOESNT WORK. OUR PEACHTREE ACCTG PACKAGE IS FOR MULTI USER BUT CRYSTAL REPORT FRO PEACHTREE IS NOT INCLUDED. DOES THIS MEAN THAT WE CANNOT ALTER AND ADD SOME OF THE DEFAULT FIELDS UNLESS WE PURCHASE CRYSTAL REPORT PROGRAM. PLS. HELP WE ARE FIRST TIME USERS OF THIS SOFTWARE.

westphal
09-10-2001, 02:03 PM
I'm no expert, but I believe you are going to be limited to the fields shown in the report design area. You can only change discount percentages in the customer defaults. You have to purchase Crystal Reports separately, but I wouldn't bother, it's just about impossible to extract the Peachtree data unless you have a lot of programming experience.

Markcus
09-11-2001, 05:07 AM