PDA

View Full Version : Vendor Charges by Dept. Report?

bobbyrab
01-26-2004, 05:28 AM
Hi,

I am very new to Peachtree, am an accountant, and am learning my way through Premier by trial and error. Here is the situation.....I have set up a Company with 12 departments and so far about 45 vendors. Not every vendor invoice is specific to just one dept.; a few have charges distributed to 5 or six depts. (ie.; Acme Supply invoice comes in for $600; $200 of supplies is charged to Dept. A, $100 to Dept. B, $150 to Dept. C, $150 to Dept. D). I want to create a Vendor Report Charges by Dept., but cannot seem to do so. I know the workaround would be to create a SEPARATE invoice for each Dept. charge but this is impractical to do with distrributed invoices as in the above example. Is there a better workaround?

I envision the report being run as an A/P report by dept. with the following detail:

Report Title: Vendor Expenses for Dept A

Year to Date:
Vendor:
Specific Charge:
G/L Expense Charged:

Thanks a lot!
Bob

Jim Dale
02-04-2004, 10:02 PM
Originally posted by bobbyrab
Hi,

I am very new to Peachtree, am an accountant, and am learning my way through Premier by trial and error. Here is the situation.....I have set up a Company with 12 departments and so far about 45 vendors. Not every vendor invoice is specific to just one dept.; a few have charges distributed to 5 or six depts. (ie.; Acme Supply invoice comes in for $600; $200 of supplies is charged to Dept. A, $100 to Dept. B, $150 to Dept. C, $150 to Dept. D). I want to create a Vendor Report Charges by Dept., but cannot seem to do so. I know the workaround would be to create a SEPARATE invoice for each Dept. charge but this is impractical to do with distrributed invoices as in the above example. Is there a better workaround?

I envision the report being run as an A/P report by dept. with the following detail:

Report Title: Vendor Expenses for Dept A

Year to Date:
Vendor:
Specific Charge:
G/L Expense Charged: