PDA

View Full Version : Reserve Stock, Stock Sample


dfe008
08-27-2004, 01:29 AM
Hi Friends, did anyone know :-
1. In peachtree, if we wish to reserve stock for a customer, how to do it.

2. If we draw stock from peachtree, how to create transaction to take out stock without chargeing anyone.? especially in the other GL or ... be affected ?

Thanks you in advance.

Chris Steele
09-08-2004, 06:02 PM
1. In peachtree, if we wish to reserve stock for a customer, how to do it.

2. If we draw stock from peachtree, how to create transaction to take out stock without chargeing anyone.? especially in the other GL or ... be affected ?

To reserve stock, you could use a Sales Order. This won't post to the G/L, but if you have the defaults set correctly, it will affect the Quanitity Available shown on Inventory reports and the Maintain Inventory Screen.

To draw from stock without charging anyone, you would just enter a sale at "no charge". This would however, still relieve inventory and post to cost of goods sold, which would be correct even if it was a no charge sale.

Hope this helps......

dfe008
09-08-2004, 06:49 PM
Christ,
Thanks a thousand.
I will try it immediately. It should work. will let you know.