PDA

View Full Version : rounding decimals


cswig1!
10-18-2004, 05:32 PM
How do I get an inventory item price to NOT round. I've got the decimal place at four and use the manual setting but it still rounds the unit cost which does not match what my vendor cost is.

kimber0405
10-19-2004, 10:00 AM
I have this problem too. I've learned to just put in the extended cost and let the unit price calculate itself. Not a good fix, but at least it works.

cswig1!
10-19-2004, 03:44 PM
Thanks, that seems to be the standard answer when dealing with the rounding.