Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums      

Go Back   Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums > Peachtree and Sage 50 software > Premium Accounting forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2014, 08:39 PM
Alfatipo Alfatipo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portland OR USA
Posts: 2
filtering item_id on sales order input screen

Searched for an answer but I'm guessing not possible.

So rather than get a list of all the inventory items when creating a new sales order is there a way to limit what a user sees?

I have set the 'Item Type' field to 'Product' but I do not see a way to just see the items marked as 'Product'.

I really want to be missing something here!

Peachtree Premium 2009.

As a relatively unsophisticated, non-bookkeeping user I have some other questions (for another thread).

Thanks,

New to the forum Jef Fowler
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2014, 02:43 PM
jdierkhising jdierkhising is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 417
You cannot edit how the drop down list displays the items.
__________________
I'm an independent Sage50 (Peachtree) Master Certified Consultant, please contact me if you are in need of assistance (input @ and .):

John [at] bottomline-acctg (dot) com

Please leave me a review if you appreciated my assistance: http://bottomline-acctg.com/reviews/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
all contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.