Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums      

Go Back   Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums > Peachtree and Sage 50 software > Peachtree / Sage 50 Accounting forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-17-2003, 01:05 PM
RetroCanino RetroCanino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 184
Check out the info on there site....

Info about Peachtrees up coming releases are on the web site!

http://www.peachtree.com/manufacturi...de/default.cfm

http://www.peachtree.com/distributio...de/default.cfm
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-20-2003, 07:58 AM
smueller smueller is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 2
Peachtree mfg software

Dear RetroCanino,

Thank you for posting the link. I purchased and evaluated the manufacturing package you recommended over the weekend and even though they have added some functionality that is useful to manufacturers it still falls short in other areas that are also very important.

Primarily it lacks in any time of planning capabilities, either material or production. For my company accruing costs associated with materials applied to jobs is accomplishable in an Excel spreadsheet. Where the real challenge comes in is planning for the appropriate material and production activities before I begin to manufacture. It is more important to know your material shortages before you create the work order. They way they do this is still very reactive, i.e. create the work order and then tell me what I am out of.

I looked into the MRA package that was mentioned here also and this seems to include more functionality related to actual planning as well as offering the ability to track production, material and labor costs accured.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-20-2003, 09:57 AM
RetroCanino RetroCanino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 184
Re: Peachtree mfg software

Quote:
Originally posted by smueller
Dear RetroCanino,

Thank you for posting the link. I purchased and evaluated the manufacturing package you recommended over the weekend and even though they have added some functionality that is useful to manufacturers it still falls short in other areas that are also very important.

Primarily it lacks in any time of planning capabilities, either material or production. For my company accruing costs associated with materials applied to jobs is accomplishable in an Excel spreadsheet. Where the real challenge comes in is planning for the appropriate material and production activities before I begin to manufacture. It is more important to know your material shortages before you create the work order. They way they do this is still very reactive, i.e. create the work order and then tell me what I am out of.

I looked into the MRA package that was mentioned here also and this seems to include more functionality related to actual planning as well as offering the ability to track production, material and labor costs accured.
You bought and got a copy already? That is pretty quick!

If you need more features, I suggest going to Peachtrees website and telling them what you need. If you need it then I am sure others might need it too, so let them know.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-27-2003, 09:38 AM
Santa Santa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 15
Talking New Versions

Peachtree's new Work Ticket feature should allow you to enter those assemblies into the system authorizing the start of work. Since the work ticket is not closed, no inventory checks are preformed. Once the inventory arrives and is received you can close the work ticket adding the new assemblies to the system.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-27-2003, 09:54 AM
chikamic chikamic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,183
Santa,

Is this feature available in the new manufactoring version??

Michelle
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-27-2003, 01:07 PM
RetroCanino RetroCanino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 184
Yes it is in the Manufacturing version.

Go to http://www.peachtree.com/manufacturi...de/default.cfm and select new features....
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-27-2003, 01:22 PM
chikamic chikamic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,183
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-27-2003, 10:38 PM
h20ez h20ez is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kingwood
Posts: 8
I am setting up 2003 Complete right now, and defining complex inventory stuff with WIPs and sub-assemblies like others have discussed. How will my current 2003 set-up and methods import into the upgrade to 2004 for Manufacturing? Will I need to setup 2004 from scratch to use the enhanced features, or will I somehow be able to import the old set-up and data and mold them into the new features?
Thanks in advance....
__________________
Thanks,
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-28-2003, 01:03 PM
RetroCanino RetroCanino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 184
your 2003 stuff will be exactly the same in 2004 when you upgrade the database. But you will have access to the 2004 feaures....

I would suggest buying the 2004 version that you need. Then upgrade your database and try it as a parell system to see if you like it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-17-2016, 01:10 PM
mrguinness mrguinness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 10
Does anyone know if this is still a limitation?

I have a scenario wherein I want to build assemblies based upon component Quantity Available, not Quantity on Hand.

Is this possible in any way?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-17-2016, 08:29 PM
jdierkhising jdierkhising is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 417
The assemblies and work ticket function will only base things off of Qty on Hand but the work ticket function will commit the raw materials to the work ticket so the Qty Available would reflect that and it also has the ability to create PO's to fulfill any shortages. You would want to check your default settings to make sure the Qty Available is affected by work tickets. That setting is under Maintain/Default Info/Inventory.
__________________
I'm an independent Sage50 (Peachtree) Master Certified Consultant, please contact me if you are in need of assistance (input @ and .):

John [at] bottomline-acctg (dot) com

Please leave me a review if you appreciated my assistance: http://bottomline-acctg.com/reviews/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
all contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.