Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums      

Go Back   Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums > Peachtree and Sage 50 software > Peachtree / Sage 50 Accounting forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 12:10 AM
psamuels56 psamuels56 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Peachtree 2011 Network Issue

I hope someone can help... My customer's hard drive died, so I've installed a new drive and operating system (Windows 10, as before). I loaded Peachtree and it installed perfectly.

HOWEVER, when I tried to access the Company from another networked computer, in the office (that was connecting perfectly, before the hard drive died), the "other" computer starts to load the company data... and, then, just goes back to the "company" screen.

This link will show you what happens when I try to connect to the Company File:

http://www.yigcomputers.com/PublicFiles/peachtree4.jpg

As I said, everything worked fine before the hard drive was replaced. I have FULL CONTROL of the "mapped" drive (and there is no password protection of the mapped network drive). I've tried everything I could think of, but it always does the same thing. The system does NOT lock up or crash. It just goes back to the same screen. No error messages. The "host" computer does NOT have Peachtree open (it's a single user system and the customer never uses the data on more than one system at a time).

I'm an experience computer tech, but not terribly familiar with Peachtree. Perhaps I have to click some setting to allow network access (I DID make sure that "Peachtree" and "Pervasive" applications are allowed in the firewall... I've even tried with the firewall OFF completely).

If anyone can suggest anything I could try, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks,
Phil

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2018, 07:00 AM
SteelerFan SteelerFan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 179
One thing that I've found that sometimes helps with connection issues is to access the P: drive using Windows Explorer first (Windows 7), then open Peachtree.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2018, 03:47 PM
bueller555 bueller555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Similar issue

I'm running into a similar issue with two networked computers, but with the latest update of Windows 10, both computers are now unable to run PT 2012. I'm getting the general Windows message "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly, blah blah". Is the only hope to upgrade? I don't need the latest bells and whistles and our current 2012 version works good enough for us.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2018, 07:04 AM
jdierkhising jdierkhising is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 430
You would run across the same issue in the latest version because the issue is within the Win10 update. The work around is to right click on your Sage shortcut and choose Properties/Compatibility Tab and check off to Run as Windows 8. Then make sure to use that shortcut to open the program each time.
__________________
I'm an independent Sage50 (Peachtree) Master Certified Consultant, please contact me if you are in need of assistance (input @ and .):

John [at] bottomline-acctg (dot) com

Please leave me a review if you appreciated my assistance: http://bottomline-acctg.com/reviews/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
all contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.