Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums      

Go Back   Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums > Peachtree and Sage 50 software > Peachtree / Sage 50 Accounting forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2016, 08:34 AM
mrguinness mrguinness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 10
Bad or Missing File Form

The instructions for fixing this error are not working for me.

I am unable to print or email ONLY proposals.

I do not have a backup from before the problem began to restore from.

Does anyone have an more efficient way for me to repair this? My "proposal" form is still in my list when I look at them through Reports & Forms > Forms...


Also, I have attached a screenshot. This from clicking on a "Print Proposals" link, but when I get there my proposals don't show up, only sales orders.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (80.9 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by mrguinness; 10-17-2016 at 08:52 AM. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2016, 10:34 AM
jdierkhising jdierkhising is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 416
Browse out to your data folder and rename the Forms folder to OLDForms and then run the installation Repair. To do that run the normal installation function and it should recognize you already have the program installed and it will give you an option to Repair it. After the repair is done make sure to install and version updates.
You can contact me directly if you need further assistance.
__________________
I'm an independent Sage50 (Peachtree) Master Certified Consultant, please contact me if you are in need of assistance (input @ and .):

John [at] bottomline-acctg (dot) com

Please leave me a review if you appreciated my assistance: http://bottomline-acctg.com/reviews/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2016, 10:38 AM
mrguinness mrguinness is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 10
Actually, I JUST fixed it. I copied all of the clean-install original default Sage FRM files (which I kept from a recent local reinstall) to the existing network "Forms" folder, and that seems to have done the trick.

Last edited by mrguinness; 10-17-2016 at 10:39 AM. Reason: mistype
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2016, 10:41 AM
jdierkhising jdierkhising is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 416
Great, that is basically doing the same thing so you should be good to go. I would check your AV software to make sure it is not scanning anything Sage related, also turn down your computers UAC setting. Not sure exactly why the forms go bad but I suspect other programs are interfering.
__________________
I'm an independent Sage50 (Peachtree) Master Certified Consultant, please contact me if you are in need of assistance (input @ and .):

John [at] bottomline-acctg (dot) com

Please leave me a review if you appreciated my assistance: http://bottomline-acctg.com/reviews/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
all contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.