PT 2000 key code? Call 1-800-999-9209.   Advertise here

Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums      

Go Back   Peachtree and Sage 50 Forums > Peachtree and Sage 50 software > Peachtree / Sage 50 Accounting forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2004, 06:05 PM
goldluck goldluck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: pakistan
Posts: 4
how to change $ currency symbol

hi

how can i change $ symbol when say i am preparing financial statments in other currency like yen or mark because bydafault there is only $ is available.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2004, 09:51 PM
Lorin Browning Lorin Browning is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Landrum, South Carolina
Posts: 391
You have a choice from multiple currency symbols if you export to Excel.
__________________
Lorin Browning
  • Licensed by the U S Department of Treasury as Enrolled Agent
  • Licensed by S C Board of Accountancy as Accounting Practitioner

Web site: www.lorinbrowning.com
E-mail to: lorin@lorinbrowning.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2004, 09:51 AM
jcnixon jcnixon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 223
I am guessing that you meant 'customer statements'. If you open your report form in design view and want to replace the $ symbol that is before the line under 'amount enclosed' or anyplace else that you have the $ symbol to replace, when double click on the object to change, the text object properties box opens. Then on your keyboard press the 'windows button and R' or you can go to start, run. Either way, type in charmap and the character map will open. Choose the symbol that you would like to insert, choose 'select' when the symbol you want appears in the 'characters to copy' space, choose copy, then go back to your text object properties box, right click and choose paste. Your new symbol should appear. You then choose ok, your symbol should now be in your form, just save it as a custom form.

Hope this helps!

Jan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2004, 06:02 PM
goldluck goldluck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: pakistan
Posts: 4
i tried your suggestion but its not working please tell me some other solution how can i change $ to other currency signs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2004, 06:08 AM
Lisa_p Lisa_p is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,942
You can add any character you want to the number format.

For example - open an invoice in Design mode. Double click on the body of the invoice, you should the column descriptions. On any value fields, you will see a # button, click on the # to get into the number format which will look something like NNN,nnn.nn - Just type whatever character you want either before or after the NNN,nnn.nn and you should be good to go.

Hope this helps
__________________
Lisa Peterson
Streamline Consulting, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN

Peachtree Certified Consultant
Timeslips Certified Consultant
QuickBooks Advanced Certified ProAdvisor

http://www.businessexpertwebinars.co...peterson040208
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2004, 06:12 AM
Lisa_p Lisa_p is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,942
SORRY - I just re-read your post and see that you were asking about financial statements, not forms. I don't see any way to change it on the financial statements.

You might have to go with the suggestion to send it to Excel and reformat the numbers there.
__________________
Lisa Peterson
Streamline Consulting, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN

Peachtree Certified Consultant
Timeslips Certified Consultant
QuickBooks Advanced Certified ProAdvisor

http://www.businessexpertwebinars.co...peterson040208
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2004, 07:39 AM
jcnixon jcnixon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 223
Lisa is correct, if you are trying to change the $ symbol on a balance sheet for instance (or other 'financial reports'), I cannot find any way of doing so without going with her suggestion to exporting the balance sheet to excel and then using whatever currency symbol you desire.

Jan
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-10-2005, 06:29 PM
Kristinepe Kristinepe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
When printing checks, how do i remove the word "dollar" in the amount in words?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-02-2008, 05:57 PM
hamzamon hamzamon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Lightbulb Change Currency Symbol

First you must change your local settings, take regional and language settings from control panel, then customize your Number, Currency , Date, and Time. to your desired format. now you can start peachtree accounting and create company.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
all contents copyright (c) by AccountingUsers Inc.